Springtime Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Make this right now! Its soooo good! We omitted the bacon (for health reasons) and cooked down the onion so it wouldn't be crunchy. The second time I made this I used Red Lobster Cheddar Bay biscuit mix and it was simply divine. We also used eggs instead of substitute. Thanks for a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Love it...quick and easy...good foundation for a quiche....you can really switch thus one up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rembrantartist
Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Definitely tasty, and very simple. My picky eater even said it's a "repeater"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
We enjoyed this, even w/o the bacon. I parboiled the aspargus cuts first to soften, should have done it to the onion also. I used an Italian cheese mix and it came out wonderful. Can definitely see it on a brunch table or w/ different veggies, like broccoli or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Mmmmm very good! I did have to put it back in since the middle was still pretty gooey at 35 minutes; that was my fault because I didn't check with a knife. I followed the recipe exactly other than par-boiling the thicker pieces of asparagus for a few minutes until bright green and using cheddar blend cheese because I had it on hand. I saved some of the asaragus and bacon for the top. Thanks for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Great basic recipe. I use many variations of meat, cheese and vegetable ingrefdients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is a nice, flavorful take on a traditional quiche. This dish was not heavy at all as one reviewer posted. I had really thin asparagus, but I could see how partially cooking the asparagus first might be necessary as another reviewer posted. Thanks for the recipe, Anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I thought this was delicious! I would double the onions next time and add a bit more cheese. VERY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Turned out beautiful (that's why I'm submitting a picture for it). The only thing I changed, was I partially cooked the asparagus first, and happy I did. I didn't want to take a chance that the quiche would have "crunchy" veggies! Turned out great! Light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Thought if was very doughy tasting. I like my quiche with a lighter, fluffy filling and flaky crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANBRINKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States