Springtime Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Make this right now! Its soooo good! We omitted the bacon (for health reasons) and cooked down the onion so it wouldn't be crunchy. The second time I made this I used Red Lobster Cheddar Bay biscuit mix and it was simply divine. We also used eggs instead of substitute. Thanks for a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Love it...quick and easy...good foundation for a quiche....you can really switch thus one up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rembrantartist
Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Definitely tasty, and very simple. My picky eater even said it's a "repeater"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
We enjoyed this, even w/o the bacon. I parboiled the aspargus cuts first to soften, should have done it to the onion also. I used an Italian cheese mix and it came out wonderful. Can definitely see it on a brunch table or w/ different veggies, like broccoli or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Mmmmm very good! I did have to put it back in since the middle was still pretty gooey at 35 minutes; that was my fault because I didn't check with a knife. I followed the recipe exactly other than par-boiling the thicker pieces of asparagus for a few minutes until bright green and using cheddar blend cheese because I had it on hand. I saved some of the asaragus and bacon for the top. Thanks for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Great basic recipe. I use many variations of meat, cheese and vegetable ingrefdients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is a nice, flavorful take on a traditional quiche. This dish was not heavy at all as one reviewer posted. I had really thin asparagus, but I could see how partially cooking the asparagus first might be necessary as another reviewer posted. Thanks for the recipe, Anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I thought this was delicious! I would double the onions next time and add a bit more cheese. VERY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Turned out beautiful (that's why I'm submitting a picture for it). The only thing I changed, was I partially cooked the asparagus first, and happy I did. I didn't want to take a chance that the quiche would have "crunchy" veggies! Turned out great! Light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Thought if was very doughy tasting. I like my quiche with a lighter, fluffy filling and flaky crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANBRINKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States