Springtime Poke Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I love this cake for the summer time. It's light and very good. I do make it into a cake and I put regular vanilla frosting or coolwhip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These were very good. I made these into cupcakes for easy individual servings. The JELL-O added a bit of sweetness and kept the cake extra moist. I used Black Berry Fusion JELL-O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I did a regular cake not cupcakes. Good summertime cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asobotka

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was so easy and delicious! The cool whip made them light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Thought this was a fun recipe. We are gluten free at my house, so we made these with the White Cake recipe from the Irresistibly Gluten Free cookbook. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
A good, basic, and easy recipe. My children, 9 and 7, did all the work (minus the handling of boiling water and working with the oven). We used blue-berry Jell-O as that is all we had. The resulting cupcakes are moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These cupcakes were a hit at our house! Instead of buying coolwhip, I made mine homemade ( 2 cups heavy whipping cream- whip until it creates peaks, 1/4 cup confectioners sugar- whip in) it turned out great. These really should be called strawberry shortcakes! It would've been nice if the batter was homemade though- instead of boxed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeganmotox14

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
awsome!! it is so easy to do and taste so good i tryed strawberry it was so good then i tryed strawberry and banana and it was not so goods stick with one flavor at a time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great! I used this idea for some patriotic poke cupcakes! I used fat free cool whip, but a 12 oz tub and piped it with a big ziploc bag with the corner cut off. Tasted like strawberry shortcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I make this often with various flavored cake mixes and various flavored gelatins. Always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States