Springtime Poke Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I love this cake for the summer time. It's light and very good. I do make it into a cake and I put regular vanilla frosting or coolwhip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These were very good. I made these into cupcakes for easy individual servings. The JELL-O added a bit of sweetness and kept the cake extra moist. I used Black Berry Fusion JELL-O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great! I used this idea for some patriotic poke cupcakes! I used fat free cool whip, but a 12 oz tub and piped it with a big ziploc bag with the corner cut off. Tasted like strawberry shortcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
LOVE EM!!! That's all I have to say!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshlyMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I did a regular cake not cupcakes. Good summertime cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asobotka

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
these are delish! These were a huge hit at easter!! My school now even makes these in bulk cake versions of course but omg to die for!!!!=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I make the cake version & I make this often. My family loves this. I always top it whip cream & fresh sliced strawberries. It's good anyway, but the fresh strawberries make a huge / delicious difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
A good, basic, and easy recipe. My children, 9 and 7, did all the work (minus the handling of boiling water and working with the oven). We used blue-berry Jell-O as that is all we had. The resulting cupcakes are moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
awsome!! it is so easy to do and taste so good i tryed strawberry it was so good then i tryed strawberry and banana and it was not so goods stick with one flavor at a time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Thought this was a fun recipe. We are gluten free at my house, so we made these with the White Cake recipe from the Irresistibly Gluten Free cookbook. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States