Springtime Poke Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
These were just "ok" for me, I did 1/2 of them with strawberry jello and 1/2 lime. I think it would be easier as a cake then cupcakes because when pouring the jello it sometimes slid off the edge of the cupcake and ran down and under the cup liners so they were a little messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These cupcakes were a hit at our house! Instead of buying coolwhip, I made mine homemade ( 2 cups heavy whipping cream- whip until it creates peaks, 1/4 cup confectioners sugar- whip in) it turned out great. These really should be called strawberry shortcakes! It would've been nice if the batter was homemade though- instead of boxed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeganmotox14

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I make this often with various flavored cake mixes and various flavored gelatins. Always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was so easy and delicious! The cool whip made them light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Thought this was a fun recipe. We are gluten free at my house, so we made these with the White Cake recipe from the Irresistibly Gluten Free cookbook. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
awsome!! it is so easy to do and taste so good i tryed strawberry it was so good then i tryed strawberry and banana and it was not so goods stick with one flavor at a time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
A good, basic, and easy recipe. My children, 9 and 7, did all the work (minus the handling of boiling water and working with the oven). We used blue-berry Jell-O as that is all we had. The resulting cupcakes are moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I make the cake version & I make this often. My family loves this. I always top it whip cream & fresh sliced strawberries. It's good anyway, but the fresh strawberries make a huge / delicious difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
these are delish! These were a huge hit at easter!! My school now even makes these in bulk cake versions of course but omg to die for!!!!=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I did a regular cake not cupcakes. Good summertime cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asobotka

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States