Springtime Asparagus and Parmesan Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is one of my favorites now! This tasted much better than I thought it would. I think fresh sliced tomatoes will make it even better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great simple sandwich! I did saute the asparagus in a little olive oil instead of microwaving. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Yummy! This was a great alternative for using asparagus. I used sour dough bread and toasted it, placed the mayonnaise on one side and used green leaf lettuce with the steamed asparagus and parmesaen cheese and it was wonderful! Will definitely use again - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was really good! I heated the asparagus for 2 minutes and added grilled red bell peppers. I also toasted the bread first (we just used wheat bread). Made one for lunch tomorrow, I hope it holds up well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
took this for lunch at a tennis match. Food is important at these matches. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digitsis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Absolute love. Wouldn't have thought to do this, but will be repeating frequently. I used a chevre gouda instead of the Parm and it was terrific. Can't wait for tomorrow lunch with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This might be my new favorite sandwich. So good!!!!!! I used sourdough french bread and lite miracle whip. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRJOES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I didn't know that I liked asparagus until I tried this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Really yummy and quick sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nunyabusiness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Tasty and easy. I ate this all the time while pregnant with my first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States