Springtime Asparagus and Parmesan Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Absolute love. Wouldn't have thought to do this, but will be repeating frequently. I used a chevre gouda instead of the Parm and it was terrific. Can't wait for tomorrow lunch with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great simple sandwich! I did saute the asparagus in a little olive oil instead of microwaving. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was really good! I heated the asparagus for 2 minutes and added grilled red bell peppers. I also toasted the bread first (we just used wheat bread). Made one for lunch tomorrow, I hope it holds up well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
took this for lunch at a tennis match. Food is important at these matches. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digitsis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I didn't know that I liked asparagus until I tried this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This might be my new favorite sandwich. So good!!!!!! I used sourdough french bread and lite miracle whip. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRJOES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Delicious! I used a sesame french bread cut on the diagonal, and lots of fresh shaved parmesean. The asparagus is crisp tender and this really is a great spring appetizer! Thanks Dakotabear1 for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is one of my favorites now! This tasted much better than I thought it would. I think fresh sliced tomatoes will make it even better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Really yummy and quick sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Yummy! This was a great alternative for using asparagus. I used sour dough bread and toasted it, placed the mayonnaise on one side and used green leaf lettuce with the steamed asparagus and parmesaen cheese and it was wonderful! Will definitely use again - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States