Springtime Asparagus and Parmesan Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Delicious! I used a sesame french bread cut on the diagonal, and lots of fresh shaved parmesean. The asparagus is crisp tender and this really is a great spring appetizer! Thanks Dakotabear1 for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I halved the asparagus spears lengthways, then sliced them into thirds before cooking. I also used lite mayo, and a little more Parm. This was a nice sandwich. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I used leftover asparagus for this and my hubby was out of his mind thrilled. Very rare that he comes home from work and raves about the sandwiches I make him. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Yummy! This was a great alternative for using asparagus. I used sour dough bread and toasted it, placed the mayonnaise on one side and used green leaf lettuce with the steamed asparagus and parmesaen cheese and it was wonderful! Will definitely use again - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was really good! I heated the asparagus for 2 minutes and added grilled red bell peppers. I also toasted the bread first (we just used wheat bread). Made one for lunch tomorrow, I hope it holds up well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
took this for lunch at a tennis match. Food is important at these matches. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digitsis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Absolute love. Wouldn't have thought to do this, but will be repeating frequently. I used a chevre gouda instead of the Parm and it was terrific. Can't wait for tomorrow lunch with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This might be my new favorite sandwich. So good!!!!!! I used sourdough french bread and lite miracle whip. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRJOES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great simple sandwich! I did saute the asparagus in a little olive oil instead of microwaving. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I didn't know that I liked asparagus until I tried this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States