Spring Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was a good recipe. I did do some changes though. I did not put cabbage in the soup becasue I dont like the taste of it. I also made my own chicken broth. Other then that it is a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Very delicious and comforting. :) Worth trying the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This is a very good, easy and quick soup to make. I added one can of stewed tomatoes to it. It's very hearty and filling. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe was so delicious-highly reccommended, especially for the cold season! My family and I loved it. I substituted vegetable broth (for the chicken), and regular noodles for the egg noodles since I'm vegan. Also added in some sun dried tomatoes. You can really use whatever variation of veggies you have in the kitch or what veggies you prefer. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise T.
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Really smelled nice while cooking! I added jasmine rice instead of egg noodles as I had none. Needed salt though, but wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Very easy to make. Just cutting up the fresh vegetables takes time, but it's worth it. I chose to use all organic vegetables and vegetable broth and slow-cooked it with dried chickpeas instead of the white beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
WOW! I too sub. chicken broth with vegie and added more corn cause I love corn. Prep did take a little time but the end result was so good and for me, comming off an 11 day internal cleanse, this was the PERFECT soup to introduce food again to my system! Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This soup is awesome. It is also a great one to mix around the ingredients and add/subtract stuff. It's hearty and refreshingly brothy. I made it vegetarian by substituting veggie broth for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I just made this for dinner and it was FANTASTIC!!! And it was super easy , I already had pre chopped broccoli and mushrooms. So that made the prep work go faster! I added everything but the cabbage(just because I didnt have any). oh and I used bouillon cubes and water, just cause thats what I had on hand! This soup is very delicious, I will be making it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Delicious and so easy! I didn't change too much, but did add two diced up chicken breasts (browned them first with the onion and garlic) and used low sodium broth. I also cooked the egg noodles seperately and added them to individual bowls. They tend to get too mushy otherwise and do not store as well it you have leftovers. Overall great, easy soup that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States