Spring Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This soup is awesome. It is also a great one to mix around the ingredients and add/subtract stuff. It's hearty and refreshingly brothy. I made it vegetarian by substituting veggie broth for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
WOW! I too sub. chicken broth with vegie and added more corn cause I love corn. Prep did take a little time but the end result was so good and for me, comming off an 11 day internal cleanse, this was the PERFECT soup to introduce food again to my system! Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I loved it! I didn't include the noodles and instead I added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes and it was fantastic! I will surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was a good recipe. I did do some changes though. I did not put cabbage in the soup becasue I dont like the taste of it. I also made my own chicken broth. Other then that it is a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Very easy to make. Just cutting up the fresh vegetables takes time, but it's worth it. I chose to use all organic vegetables and vegetable broth and slow-cooked it with dried chickpeas instead of the white beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise Thompson
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Really smelled nice while cooking! I added jasmine rice instead of egg noodles as I had none. Needed salt though, but wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe was so delicious-highly reccommended, especially for the cold season! My family and I loved it. I substituted vegetable broth (for the chicken), and regular noodles for the egg noodles since I'm vegan. Also added in some sun dried tomatoes. You can really use whatever variation of veggies you have in the kitch or what veggies you prefer. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I omitted the egg noodles and used white wine and herb chicken broth. It changed the flavor some. It didn't have much substance even though it called for many vegetables. I might add barley to give more substance next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Very delicious and comforting. :) Worth trying the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was remniscient of chilly winter saturday afternoons. Although I must say there is no need for BOTH egg noodles AND potatoes (one or the other should do). Additionally, there is no need to first sautee the onion and garlic. Just throwing them in the pot works fine. And don't forget the salt and pepper- I threw in some fresh basil and thyme for extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States