Spring Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Delicious and so easy! I didn't change too much, but did add two diced up chicken breasts (browned them first with the onion and garlic) and used low sodium broth. I also cooked the egg noodles seperately and added them to individual bowls. They tend to get too mushy otherwise and do not store as well it you have leftovers. Overall great, easy soup that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I just made this for dinner and it was FANTASTIC!!! And it was super easy , I already had pre chopped broccoli and mushrooms. So that made the prep work go faster! I added everything but the cabbage(just because I didnt have any). oh and I used bouillon cubes and water, just cause thats what I had on hand! This soup is very delicious, I will be making it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great, veggie-filled soup :) I eye-balled a lot of the veggie portions (ended up doubling some). Definitely will add some spices/seasoning next time to give it that extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is a great soup. I did make my own additions, only because I was originally looking for a beef soup. First, I doubled the recipe. I browned one lb. of beef (cubed for stew) in the oil before adding the garlic and onion. I used low sodium beef broth instead of chicken broth. Also, I used 2 cups of regular small tube pasta instead of egg noodles. I didn't add the beans this time. It was great, a perfect start for what I had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARBOARDJEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
It's good. And *SO* close to vegetarian, why not use vegetable broth? Nextime, I'm adding chicken! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wun Fungi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This soup is awesome. It is also a great one to mix around the ingredients and add/subtract stuff. It's hearty and refreshingly brothy. I made it vegetarian by substituting veggie broth for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
WOW! I too sub. chicken broth with vegie and added more corn cause I love corn. Prep did take a little time but the end result was so good and for me, comming off an 11 day internal cleanse, this was the PERFECT soup to introduce food again to my system! Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I loved it! I didn't include the noodles and instead I added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes and it was fantastic! I will surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was a good recipe. I did do some changes though. I did not put cabbage in the soup becasue I dont like the taste of it. I also made my own chicken broth. Other then that it is a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Very easy to make. Just cutting up the fresh vegetables takes time, but it's worth it. I chose to use all organic vegetables and vegetable broth and slow-cooked it with dried chickpeas instead of the white beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States