Spring Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I loved this soup. I didn't have mushrooms or cabbage but used everything else. It is flexible enough that you can use whatever you have on hand. I also added some fresh grated parmesan cheese on top. Excellent. Even my carnevore husband who asked "just soup for dinner?" loved it and ate it for lunch the next day too. Must have been those chuncky egg noodles that hooked him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very easy to make. And great if you want to clean out your vegetable drawer. I would suggest preparing all of your vegetables the day before you plan to make the soup. As another reviewer suggested, you really don't need noodles, potatoes, and beans. I used one can of white kidney beans. If you enjoy soup, and want to add lots of vegetables to your diet, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I didn't enjoy this soup at all. It's very light and I prefer a heartier soup. It feels like random ingredients are just thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was delicious and a great way to use up some vegetables. We nixed the potato and added extra egg noodles. We also used chickpeas as well as black eyed peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was so simple and so good. Next time I will reduce the noodles to 4 ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I was surprised at how much I liked this soup without any seasonings! I added salt & pepper to my bowl and found that I actually liked it better plain - this from a salt lover. Next time I will skip the potato - no need for 2 starches and less chopping, but this recipe is a major find! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Awesome, easy to make and very filling. My daughter loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great soup. I cooked the onion, celery, mushrooms and garlic together. Then added the rest of vegetables and the broth. I also added 2 bay leaves for flavor. Took thebay leaves out and added the noodles and beans. I left out the potatoes since I used the noodles. Loved it. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djb0001

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amanda, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Great, healthy veggie soup. Easy to make, but was a bit bland so I added thyme, basil, tarragon, parsley & it DEF needed some tomato paste! Tasted absolutely delicious after that. I also threw in some chicken wings. Yum & healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This soup is delicious! It was even better the day after. Low in calories and lots of veggies! I doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States