Spring Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great soup. I cooked the onion, celery, mushrooms and garlic together. Then added the rest of vegetables and the broth. I also added 2 bay leaves for flavor. Took thebay leaves out and added the noodles and beans. I left out the potatoes since I used the noodles. Loved it. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djb0001

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amanda, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Great, healthy veggie soup. Easy to make, but was a bit bland so I added thyme, basil, tarragon, parsley & it DEF needed some tomato paste! Tasted absolutely delicious after that. I also threw in some chicken wings. Yum & healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This soup is delicious! It was even better the day after. Low in calories and lots of veggies! I doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very easy and tasty soup. We used lots of carrots and some corn, parsnips, baby bok choy, and the white beans and noodles. I'm always glad when my daughter likes something made of veggies. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Outstanding! Healthy to boot! Made exactly as written and have nothing to add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
What a great recipe! Simple and delicious. No, you don't have to saute the onion and garlic first, you can just toss then in with all the other veggies, add the broth and simmer away. But . . . it does add a bit of a more complex flavor if you do. Also, think of this recipe as a basic start. Add the veggies and seasonings you love, mix and match and don't be afraid to toss in some canned tomatoes (you don't even have to drain them first), a variety of beans, etc. Make it your own by putting in what you and your family enjoy and you will love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is such a basic soup. There really isn't anything wrong with it (other than limited seasoning and an excessive addition of potatoes AND noodles AND beans). Broth and veggies are a base to many soup variations. It's hard to call this anything special. But for some newbie cooks maybe that's a good thing. I would suggest being creative and making many taste adjustments to your own preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queennicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good, I think you can add or take away of any soup recipe. do what you and your famly like. One thing about soup if you dont have an ingredient, you can always improvise with just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
You can't beat a good soup and this is a good soup. If you want to make it just a little more special make your own chicken stock and soak fresh navy beans overnight rather than using canned. Cans are fine at a push (depending on how much BPA you want in your diet)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Splendidgent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Great recipe. My advice is eat healthy. Way too much salt. Cut down by using low-sodium canned products when you can. 1 starch is all you need. Go fresh veggies all the way when you can. There is a lot of spices that you can sub for salt to get a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States