Spring Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Blander than bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Really easy. I added a can of Trader Joe's organic fire roasted tomatoes (Rotel). Really gave it some jazz. I also halved the noodles. Great tasting and lived the big serving of veggies. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I've been using this recipe for years and it make a great quick soup. I love the flavor the cabbage adds. I usually throw in a handful of baby spinach instead of broccoli as I loathe broccoli. Either chicken or veggie broth work well. The white beans and egg noodles help fill the belly as non-cream soups usually leave me hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I used Orzo pasta and leeks, left out the cabbage. Also added two cups of water before adding in the pasta and then added fresh basil just before serving. It came out really good and surprisingly creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Simple and good. I was craving soup with lots of veggies and this fit the bill. Didn't have cabbage so I threw in some celery, also added some cooked chicken. Needed a good dash of salt and pepper, plus a little crushed red pepper as another reviewer suggested. If you're not eating it all in one sitting, a great trick it s to boil the noodles separately and just add them to each bowl (from Jamie's Minestrone on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I didn't add noodles, halved the amount of broth, and used carrots, spinach, tomatoes, radishes and mushrooms. Added 2 tsp of seasoned salt and a 6 oz can of tomato sauce, plus some fresh basil and parsley. Without the salt and tomato sauce it would've been very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very tasty with all the different veggies and I was surprised because there weren't any spices, although I did add a tsp of salt and pepper. Followed the recipe exactly except I used a chicken carcass for the broth, so there was some chicken in it, and I doubled the recipe so I could freeze some for later. Served with French loaf bread to soak up the juice. Delish. My wife couldn't figure out why it was called "Spring" Vegetable Soup because most of the veggies are fall varieties here. Thank goodness we have excellent farm markets in Delta BC, that gives us access to fruits and veggies that are out of season! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I LOVE this soup! It is definitely a comfort food on chilly or sick days. I used thin buckwheat noodles instead and I really like how it came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Only change I made was substituting whole wheat bow ties for the noodles. Cooked a little longer, but was a nice healthy swap. Made a really nice lunch and went together very quickly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a very kid friendly recipe. Everyone liked it and happily ate. It is a bit bland. The recipe makes a lot. The 4 of us barely made a dent. I will make again, but is not one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States