Spring Sweet Pea Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Sounds wonderful. I bet using shrimp instead of ham would really be good. Can't wait to try !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is Great...I have used Imitation Crab in place of the ham...My Hubby Loves It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Wonderful spring or summer salad -- thanks! Serve with grilled chicken or cold sliced ham and you have dinner in a flash... and no hot kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This had a wonderful fresh taste. I didn't add the lemon zest (was worried about a too lemony taste) - but I did everything else exactly like the recipe. Everyone enjoyed it at the potluck I brought it to. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Loved the mix of dill and lemon. I did add a bit more sour cream and mayo - just like a creamier consistency - will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieJoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Union, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Loved this! I was making for a get-together where several people are vegetarian, so I left out the ham, but it was still delicious. I really like the light lemony flavor with the dill. Very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I do all you can eat barbecues at my house, and I've made this recipe three times now; it's a keeper. Everyone loves it, even people who don't usually like pasta salad. I use rotini pasta instead of bowtie, and I put red and yellow peppers without the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I loved this receipe, was not sure at first. I did not have any cheddar cheese only pepper jack. Nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Good flavor -- love the dill..... but Too much lemon as written....I mixed the other "sauce" ingredients, and added the lemon a little at a time, to taste. Also, not enough sauce in general. Double the sauce for the same amount of coarse ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was a great combination of flavors. I too used bacon instead of ham. I forgot to add the cheddar cheese, but I felt as though it really didn't need it. I will try it next time with the cheese and ham. Everything else was exact to the recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States