Spring Sweet Pea Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Real easy and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This is the best thing that I have ever had. I will like to make this dish for my family every day and I know they will enjoy this because this is their lifestyle which is the best thing that any family should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Very good! The only change I made was to use fresh dill. Will make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
made this for the fam last week, seemed like a good 'it's spring!' meal... everyone loved it... we used low-fat mayo and sour cream, didn't affect the overall flavor... also, next time we make it we'll probably use 1/2 as much cheese as 8 oz is more than enough... enjoy!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riverstone-Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was even better than I hoped for. I had a store bought version and it left me wanting for more. I thought I'd see if allrecipes had anything like it. This is so much better. I love the addition of lemon. It makes it so bright and springy. I was a little concerned about it being too much liquid because the dressing was very runny, however it really firms up in the refrigerator. The only changes I made were using elbow macaroni, green onions instead of red, omitting the ham and using 1 tsp. of dill instead of 1 tablespoon. It was delicious and the lemon juice and zest really made the dish for me. Also, if you're making it to serve immediately and don't have thawed peas, just soak them in hot water for a few minutes and drain. They thaw right out, but don't get cooked. Thanks so much for the delicious new recipe. This will be perfect for summer potlucks and bbqs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I had to make substitutions due to ingredients on hand. I used mini sea shells in place of the bow tie pasta. Subbed chopped pepperoni for the diced ham. I had to use plain low fat yogurt because I was out of sour cream. I did as the original poster stated and cubed the cheddar cheese. Even with the substitutions, the lemon flavor really adds a nice light taste to this salad. It's a nice change from all those sweet pasta salads. I think it will taste even better after being refrigerated for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I tried this recipe, but left out the ham, I think the ham would have made it more tasty, I will try it again, but add the ham next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Really nice, easy to make recipe. All the flavors went together well. Made it day before picnic and added the cheese before serving. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Wonderful, easy, fresh salad! The only change I made was I used crumbled cooked bacon instead of the ham cause that's what I had on hand. Kids loved it, an everyone had seconds. I think I'll add chopped/shredded cooked chicken next time to make it a complete meal! Thanks for this delicious salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANAIAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wellington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Great spring/summer recipe. Refreshing on a hot day. The lemon, dill and cayanne pepper make this dish unique. Made a few vegetarian friendly substitutions: soy cheese instead of cheddar, worthington's "wham" instead of ham (any vege "ham" product will do the trick), Nayonase instead of mayonase and a sour cream substitue. It's really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States