Spring Sweet Pea Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
i really like the tangy lemony flavor of this! i rated 4 out of 5 stars because i doubled the recipe and there was not nearly enough sauce to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was great! I would suggest serving it within a few hours as it tends to dry out the longer it sits. Serve cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was good but the onion was a bit over kill. Not sure if we just got a strong tear inducing onion or if it was just to much. Will try again with "less is best"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tkp4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe and make it very often. The lemon, dill and cayenne make an excellent combo. But I always add more veggies to this. Corn, chopped celery, chopped red, green, yellow and orange peppers. Gives some crunch and color! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I cut back on the lemon and it still had a strong lemon flavor. You really have to be a lemon lover to like it. I did like one review said and put bacon instead of ham and I also put extra cheese. It was dry after refrigerated for a very short time. The lemon flavor was over powering you could not taste anything else. I will try it again though, without lemon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Oooh, Kimberly, you outdid yourself! This was so good, even my kids who don't like peas ate it. This should get an extra star just for that! I used about half the lemon juice called for because my lemons seems especially strong this year. I also used crumbled bacon instead of ham and green onions instead of red, but ONLY because I didn't want to go the store. Next time I'll use the ham and red onion. I'm sure it will be as good or even better. Thanks! UPDATE: I've made this several times now, and its good as written, and with the above changes. I always use a little less lemon, though. I've been asked for this recipe many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Very good recipe! Loved the flavors, although I did cut down the lemon juice a bit and did not use zest, because my daughter isn't a huge lemon fan. I did mix a bit more dressing after it sat for awhile, as it seemed a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I've made this salad twice. The first time I forgot to add the lemon zest/juice and it turned out fabulous! The second time, I remembered to put in the lemon and didn't think it came out as good. It was a little too tangy and the lemon slightly over powered the rest of the flavors. I also used less cheddar in both dishes. I would give it five stars, but have to give the original recipe four since I like it better without lemon. Regardless, this salad is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I really liked the blend of flavors, used bacon instead of ham, less cheese and chopped green onion instead of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Great spring/summer recipe. Refreshing on a hot day. The lemon, dill and cayanne pepper make this dish unique. Made a few vegetarian friendly substitutions: soy cheese instead of cheddar, worthington's "wham" instead of ham (any vege "ham" product will do the trick), Nayonase instead of mayonase and a sour cream substitue. It's really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States