Spring Sweet Pea Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Sounds wonderful. I bet using shrimp instead of ham would really be good. Can't wait to try !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is Great...I have used Imitation Crab in place of the ham...My Hubby Loves It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Wonderful spring or summer salad -- thanks! Serve with grilled chicken or cold sliced ham and you have dinner in a flash... and no hot kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This had a wonderful fresh taste. I didn't add the lemon zest (was worried about a too lemony taste) - but I did everything else exactly like the recipe. Everyone enjoyed it at the potluck I brought it to. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Loved the mix of dill and lemon. I did add a bit more sour cream and mayo - just like a creamier consistency - will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieJoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Union, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Loved this! I was making for a get-together where several people are vegetarian, so I left out the ham, but it was still delicious. I really like the light lemony flavor with the dill. Very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I do all you can eat barbecues at my house, and I've made this recipe three times now; it's a keeper. Everyone loves it, even people who don't usually like pasta salad. I use rotini pasta instead of bowtie, and I put red and yellow peppers without the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I loved this receipe, was not sure at first. I did not have any cheddar cheese only pepper jack. Nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Good flavor -- love the dill..... but Too much lemon as written....I mixed the other "sauce" ingredients, and added the lemon a little at a time, to taste. Also, not enough sauce in general. Double the sauce for the same amount of coarse ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was a great combination of flavors. I too used bacon instead of ham. I forgot to add the cheddar cheese, but I felt as though it really didn't need it. I will try it next time with the cheese and ham. Everything else was exact to the recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States