Spring Sweet Pea Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MTCowgirl
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I loved this salad! This dressing is so light and flavorful. Delicious! I will be making this all summer! Thanks Kimberly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
very good. I added red and orange bell peppers, back bacon and sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Really nice salad, made it as written , i will make it again tweaking it a little for my family's taste a tad less pepper and a tad less onion. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Loved the addition of dill and lemon; added all the lemon zest and slowly added the juice from the lemon but ended up using the amount called for. Did not use the kosher salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Wasn't exactly what I was looking for...but was easy to make and a nice addition to a laid back meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I will not be making this again. I cut the lemon called for in half as per other reviewers and it was still a lot of lemon . It was also very dry. Not enough sauce for the amount of pasta. I was disappointed in the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I omitted the ham, and used light sour cream and light mayo. This salad was great, and kept wonderfully for lunch the next day too. Will definitely make again - probably for a picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
you got our attention. I caught my husband and daughter scraping the bowl clean. we have made this many times and the shape of pasta doesn't matter but we use whole wheat pasta if that matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Not particularly unique; but still a nice, pleasant pasta salad freshened with lemon (I cut back significantly and just used juice) and kept moist with the addition of a little olive oil. In keeping with Hubs' preferences, I skipped the cayenne and added the crunch of celery he so loves in pasta salads. Since he will eating this at the office for lunch, I swapped out the red onion for fresh chives for obvious reasons. For a little extra flavor I added some Penzey's Buttermilk Dressing Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I feel the need to not only review this recipe (which I thought was very good), but also to say it's not fair to give a recipe a low rating, simply based on nutritional content.The secret to a healthy lifestyle is not denying yourself what you really want -- if you want a calorie laden meal - then go for it. I love a piece of cheesecake now and then! In other words, we're big kids, we can make our own choices, thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States