Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Loved it! The dressing is amazing! I lessened the oil and sugar amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I've made this salad for a few years now and it's wonderful. I prefer to eat it without a dressing but that is my personal choice; however I do feel you need to cut the dressing recipe in half as it is too much for the size of the salad. I always add a thinly sliced apple and sliced almonds. Sometimes I'll add pecans instead of almonds. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Great base and very easy -- giving it 4 stars because it is greatly enhanced by additons. I added thin slices of red onion, sliced almonds and feta cheese as suggested by other reviewers. Also cut the oil in half as suggested -- combined olive oil and canola. The sweetness of the strawberry and dressing is really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I only gave it four stars because like others I don't care for the home made dressing. I prefer to use Kraft Poppy Seed dressing. I have been eating this salad and dressing for years It is one of my favorite salads especially in the summer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reina
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Amazing! So fresh ! The perfect mix of sweet and tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meg
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Loved how this turned out. Simple, quick, quite versatile. Throw thinly sliced pear in if you have some laying around, or grapefruit, etc. I used raspberry vinegar and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was my first strawberry spinach salad and it was very good. I took advice from another viewer to add purple onions, feta cheese, and strawberries were added to the blender to make the dressing. Definitely, will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Tasty. Followed recipie exactly as is, except only used half the dressing. My daughter, whom I normally have to encourage to finish her salad, asked for a second helping. That says a lot in our family. Thank for the recipie.f
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Love this recipe, so crisp and refreshing. Add chicken and toasted walnuts, really completes the recipe for a full meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
really good :) but i cut the oil in half cuz i thought it was a bit too much :p so just a warning to all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States