Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Really good. The dressing was sweet and a little tangy but too oily and could do with half the oil called for. At least that is how I'm fixing it next time to see if that makes it better. I had to use raspberry white wine vinegar as it's what I had. Wonderful salad. I sprinkled with some sliced toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Recipe Queen
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I usually do not like fruit in my salad, nor would I normally eat spinach as a salad. THIS IS SO GOOD my husband & I can't get enough of it! We had this at my sister's over the weekend & I made for dinner last night and had again for lunch today. It is really really good! I left out the paprika and added chopped walnuts...This one's a keeper! So different and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Fabulous flavor and beautiful color! I did add red onion and some blueberries as per other's suggestions. One afternoon, I made a large serving for my daughter and I to share. She sat at the table, and I went to finish cooking. When I came back, she had eaten the whole salad, right out of the serving bowl! It's THAT good! Thanks for posting this. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Delicious and really easy salad! I made 1/2 the dressing and used only about 3 tbsp. of olive oil in place of the oil. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Wow, this was great! My family always hesitated when it came to spinach, but not anymore. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
My husband and I loved this, even though I forgot to add the salt. He's picky about dressing, and said, "It's great! It's not overwhelming, not underwhelming. It's just the perfect amount of whelm!" I used half olive oil, half vegetable oil, probably 3/4 cup total, and only 1/3 cup sugar. Everything else in the recipe's amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Goree Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is a very delicious salad--and so pretty on the table! I've served it more than once. I cut the salt in half and use 1/3 less oil. It still tastes great but is a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I eat this all the time with fresh spinach. This is a terrific recipe!! I can't wait until the spinach is ready in the garden this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I made this for my husband's Christmas party and it was a huge hit! I did make a few changes. I used less than 1/2 c. olive oil instead of the vegetable oil, used a little less sugar than the recipe called for, and added about 1/4 c. toasted, sliced almonds. I also added a couple of strawberries to the blender to make the dressing a nice pink shade. It was so pretty and the red strawberries and green spinach were a great, festive color! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellsworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This recipe gets rave reviews each time I make it! I reduce the amount of oil and omit the poppy seeds, as we're not fans. We have never had any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harvey, Illinois, USA
Living In: Braidwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States