Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was a big hit at our home!!! Instead of poppy seeds we added sliced almonds!!! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I love this salad! I added the chopped red onion, slivered almonds and dried cranberries. I also used 1/3 cup vinegar (white wine with real white wine) to 2/3 cup extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu
Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was delightful..my daughter in law served the salad at a baby shower and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granny annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Excellent! So fresh and tasty, not to mention it's a breeze to make. The idea to blend a berry into the dressing was great as was the suggestion to top with candied almond slivers. Just delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This has been a family favorite for YEARS at our house! We make the dressing with Splenda and have in the winter used frozen blueberries! We also usually put some chopped toasted almonds in it, pecans are good too! Hard to mess this up! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
i would give 10 stars if i could. Dynamite dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rajah72524

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This has become my summer signiture salad and gets rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Anne
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
The dressing on this is really good, and is perfect with fruit and lettuce. Made a meal out of it by adding chicken and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great fresh tasting salad...and oh so healthy...my guests loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NACHESKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is soooo good. Every one loves this and is alawys asking for the recipe. I cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJ
Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States