Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I was skeptical about a salad with strawberries, but i'm thrilled i gave this a try. It does make a ton of dressing, i will half the amount next time, and it quickly seperates, so mix and pour fast. I also added some sliced almonds to the mix. Will def make again! Refreshing and lovely summer/spring salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is such a delicious and nutritious salad! I provided a link to this recipe in my article, entitled Healthy Foods for a Vegetarian Diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Really easy, really delicious. The better the white wine vinegar you choose, the better the dressing. I've made it with champagne white wine vinegar, which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Good stuff! Pretty simple and very tasty! I added blanched sliced almonds to mine just for a more diverse flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy M.
Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I used red wine vinegar in place of the white wine vinegar . . . yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Love this recipe. So did my hubby. My changes: I changed/cut the vegetable oil to 1/2 cup olive oil and cut the the sugar to 1/4 cup. I added four small strawberries to the dressing and used an immersion blender to blend the dressing. I added 1/2 cup toasted, sliced almonds and a small red onion, thinly sliced, to the salad. I topped it with cubed feta cheese. What can I say? It was perfect! Even hubby liked it, and he usually will not eat fruit that is in something other than a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
this was really good, I added more strawberries than recipe called for because I really like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was a big hit at our home!!! Instead of poppy seeds we added sliced almonds!!! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I love this salad! I added the chopped red onion, slivered almonds and dried cranberries. I also used 1/3 cup vinegar (white wine with real white wine) to 2/3 cup extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu
Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was delightful..my daughter in law served the salad at a baby shower and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granny annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States