Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I made this salad last night. It was quite tasty but I did feel it was missing just a little something though. I think if you added glazed walnuts and/or a light seasoned feta or gorgonzola cheese it would taste phenomenal!! I will make it again for sure andadd nuts/cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
ok..just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This salad was the best salad I ever had. I kept the dressing seperate so my family could add as much or as little as they wanted and I also added 2 strawberries to it.I put 2 extra ingredients in the salad (Blue cheese and toasted almonds) It turned out fantastic. The dressing was my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Yummy, yummy yummy! I loved this salad. Given the ingredients, I wasn't quite sure how it would taste but it was great. I would suggest putting the dressing on the side so it doesn't get mushy when folks want seconds. A friend made a variation of this and put sliced almond all over the top as well as avocado. She also used a store bought blush wine viniarette and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
The entire family loved this salad--unfortunately I could not find poppy seeds anywhere (I think I'll try the bagel place next time) so we had to do without those, but we managed :)The strawberries, and dressing were a hit together! definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I've made a salad similar to this for years. It's always a favorite and it's very easy. I use bagged spinach or salad greens, mandarin oranges, sliced mushrooms, sliced strawberries, and bottled poppy seed dressing. Layer the mushrooms, strawberries, and oranges on top of the greens for a nice presentation, and toss with dressing right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
One word Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Very good, very easy. Does make a lot of dressing. I only had red wine vinegar and I thought it tasted fine. I also halved my sugar and added two strawberries to the blended dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I made this for a family get-together last weekend and it was a big hit. I changed a few things - halved the sugar and added 2 strawberries to the dressing. I also added sugared pecans and brie, but I think I'll use blue cheese. Nice spring first course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Great mix- but way too sweet!!!! I only added half the sugar specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States