Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This salad is amazing! Very summery. He was impressed. I added sliced mangos as well. I only gave 4 star due to the dressing was waaaay to sweet. I even used less than recipe called for. The salad was sweet enough. Next time, I'll just go balsamic. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I teach a cooking class. I have told everyone to make different salads.I also put this site out for everyone to try. I found this salad its not just another strawbarry spinach salad. IT's OUT OF THIS WORLD GOOD. My class loved it,even the children loved it. Make it for church,work, home and more this will be a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I absolutely loved this salad. I added goat cheese and almonds and everyone loved it! It's perfect for spring or summer weather too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
absolutely wonderful!!! I also added mandarin oranges, avacado, and toasted almond slices. Great salad and great dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msawyer3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Very tasty! I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and blended some strawberries in to make up sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I loved this!The dressing is best when you use it immediately, as it will seperate.Because the dressing is so oily, I didn't use that much at all and saved the rest in a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie62

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Fabulous summer salad! I exchange the poppy seeds for sliced almonds though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Yum! I used 2T sugar, balsamic vinegar & 1/2 C olive oil (instead of veggie)...as per reviews. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STWALSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This is such a refreshing, delicious and simple salad. I leave out the poppy seeds (just because I don't like them), and I'm always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I could not get my husband to go near this but I loved it. I did not have poppy seeds though. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States