Spring Strawberry Salad with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Delicious. I love how strawberries and balsamic taste with goat cheese. I made some changes to this. I used used 1 tbsp olive oil and 2 tbsp of balsamic vinegar instead of the balsamic vinaigrette. I also used a spring salad mix instead of spinach. I also found a box of sesame candied pecans at an asian grocery store that really made a good finish to this salad. I think for an added taste, sliced pears or apples would go well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was simple and excellent. I also used balsamic vinegar instead of vinagrette. I added dried cranberries and fresh dandelion leaves, and overall had a great sweet/bitter contrast. A good light meal for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe, even though I had to make last minute changes. I live in a rural area, and don't have acess to some ingredients -ie: goat cheese, and candied pecans :( BUT.. I added a little red onion, a little red pepper, and toasted the plain baking pecans i had in the pantry. The strawberries, red onion, and balsamic vinagrette was YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Great salad. I just made it for a baby shower and everyone was raving about it. It was easy to make and did not require a lot of last minute preparation. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I loved this salad! I could not find the candied pecans and used sliced almonds but it was just super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Loved this! Changed it to make it Vegetarian friendly by using a non-chicken product which I baked first as per the product directions and then followed the recipe directions. I left out the goat's cheese because I don't care for it and served it over white rice. It was delicious. The flavor of the pecans, balsamic, and strawberry was fantastic. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is a quick, easy light summer supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin1018
Living In: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I used a little Mediterranean seasoning on the chicken and raspberry vinaigrette instead of balsamic and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Awesome recipe!! Made this for a finicky boyfriend and he loved it, too. Wouldn't change a thing! Definitely keeping this one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
My husband chose to make this for dinner for us and we both LOVED it! The sweetness of the nuts and strawberries is complimented perfectly by the saltiness of the balsamic and goat cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States