Spring Strawberry Salad with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Amazing salad! I add dried cranberries. Its very much like a salad served at The Keg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I’ve made this recipe a few times and although I didn't follow this recipe to the "T" I did really enjoy the mix of flavors and texture. Instead of using the balsamic vinaigrette salad dressing I used Brianna’s Home Style Blush Wine Vinaigrette Dressing (it’s what I had at the time). It was more of a thin dressing that added a mild flavor. I also used a spring mix instead of just plain spinach and blue cheese as opposed to the suggested goat cheese. I couldn’t find any candied pecans so I just lightly toasted them with a sprinkle of brown sugar and it was amazing. One thing that I do suggest is to let the chicken chill so that the greens don’t get soggy. I also added some craisins to the salad for a little more taste and texture. Overall, this salad was surprisingly delicious and I would make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My husbanmd loves this salad! I make my own balsamic dressing by putting balsamic, a little dijon mustard and a little honey in a sauce pan and reducing it till it's dressing thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Thought this was a great summer salad. I made my own balsamic vinaigrette and added 2 tsp. of strawberry jam to the vinaigrette and it was fabulous! Used feta instead of goat cheese - just a personal preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I love fruit in my salads, so I loved this. I added a little Tuscan Herb Seasoning Blend to the chicken as it cooked, made my own glazed pecans and used a Honey Dijon Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing. The only addition I recommend is maybe a little chopped red onion, but otherwise this salad is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Love this! Very tasty and easy to make. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe! It was perfect for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
My husband chose to make this for dinner for us and we both LOVED it! The sweetness of the nuts and strawberries is complimented perfectly by the saltiness of the balsamic and goat cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Awesome recipe!! Made this for a finicky boyfriend and he loved it, too. Wouldn't change a thing! Definitely keeping this one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States