Spring Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Made for baptism. Mom's favorite. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
Scrumptious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
Very good recipe that I made for my family on a hot summer day. I served it along with BBQ chicken and it was delicious! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTI EVERT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
I love this recipe. It's quick, easy and delicious. I've made it for my child's teachers, family reunions and other celebrations. It has been a hit with all(especially the teachers). It is a very unusual combination of flavors but, when infused, it's like eating fireworks. All my tastebuds are going wild with the freshness and variety of this refreshing salad. Thank you, Kathleen, for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
We recently had a cook out with some friends and family. My family hates to eat veggies, but this recipe was a smash! Everyone has requested it ever since. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
I made this salad the day my fiance was returning from a trip. After I finished making it, I had to leave my home for a few hours only to return and find my fiance finishing the entire 8 serving salad. He has been after me ever since to make it. Maybe this time he will let me have a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
I just made this again recently and it was a huge hit, as always. I like to use golden raisins, instead of grapes, and sunflower seeds in this salad as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Very yummy! I used red onion instead of green onion, craisins instead of raisins, and I sugar coated the almonds and added them right before serving. (Heat them in a pan over med-low to med heat with 1-2 Tbsp white sugar until the sugar melts. Cool and break apart.) I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This recipe will amaze you. I first had a similar salad at a Mary Kay potluck and rushed home to find the recipe. It is so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
AWESOME!! My guest took the copy I made to make the dish! Really a winner, easy to make and delicious. Will make for every cookout! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States