Spring Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My daughter and I made this recipe together. As our Wednesday Night cooking lesson. As I can say this was a delight to make. Other then my daughter freaking out with the popping bacon. Other then this was a really good salad, my sister in law made I think a similar salad using sunflower seeds, but I like all the cruchiness in this. We sliced all the grapes and used golden raisins as that's what my daughter choose, and I felt a very very great choice. I wouldn't change anything about this. We really liked it, my husband went after this 3 times. Totally yummy. And do wait a bit to add the bacon right before serving to keep it's crunchy-ness. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Excellent! Used food processor to chop broccoli and celery. Substituted dried cranberries for raisins (didn't have any) and sunflower seeds for almonds (nut allergy). I cut the grapes in half so we would get some in every bite and they stayed nice and firm. I've taken this to several BBQ's this summer and it has been a hit each time. Thanks Browndog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Great flavor blend. Love the smokiness of the bacon with the sweet of the grapes. I used rice vinegar since I did not have the wine vinegar. Also very refreshing for a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I LOVE this salad. I can't tell you how many times I've made this and how many people love it. In fact my friend had a pot luck wedding and when I asked her husband to be what he wanted me to bring, this was his first choice! I can't say enough about how delicious this is. I make it the night before, somehow leaving it overnight lets the flavors blend. I HIGHLY recomend you try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I found this recipe one day when the grapes I bought at the market turned out to be too sour for the kids to eat and too expensive to throw out. The family was reluctant after seeing the ingredients, but were pleasantly surprised. What a wonderful way to get fresh and healthy vegtables and fruit into my family. I used two cups of green grapes instead of one each of the red and green. I also used low fat turkey bacon. Otherwise followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I needed a quick side dish for a dinner party and came across this. It definately was my lucky day. I loved it and so did everyone else. One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Very, very nice salad. Gave it a 4.5*. Easy to put together. It was the dressing that did it for me. It's rare that I've had a sweet dressing and this one was to die for. Perfect balance with the other elements of the dish. Will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Love, love, love this salad! So crunchy and creamy, tangy and sweet! mmmm.....always a hit! Thanks for this delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very good. The vegetables mixed with the different kinds of fruit gives it a unique taste along with the dressing, which was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This is one of our favorites. I like sunflower seeds instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States