Spring Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I LOVE this dish! I made it for my family and the bowl was wiped clean! The only thing I would change is that it makes a lot of food; I had a lot of leftovers. And I also used red wine vinegar intead of white wine vinegar. I'll definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Yummy! But, prep time of 10 minutes? No Way - an hour at minimum. Lots of cooking and chopping. It's worth it, just don't wait to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
OMGosh- FABULOUS!!!!! Subbed Craisens for the raisins otherwise PERFECT as written!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was absolutely delicious, the perfect mix of sweet and salty. I saved a little time by using the fully cooked bacon they sell in stores and substituted craisins for raisins. I had to omit the almonds due to allergies and would probably add sunflower seeds next time to give it a little crunch. This dish was so good my dad, a retired chef, is making it for a progressive dinner he is attending. Now THAT'S the ultimate seal of approval:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Intially hesitated due to the odd combination of ingredients, but i have to say this is the best sald i've had in the longest time. Absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as directed and everyone that I've had try the salad asks for the recipe. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was a hit!! Easy, wonderful blend of flavor and I used the pre cooked bacon bits and no one knew... I'd make it again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So good! Everyone liked it. It's a great way to get kids to eat their broccoli. Will definitely be making it again. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julirob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
SALTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I had such high hopes - it was the dressing that was such a let-down. The mayo-sugar-vinegar combination makes something really special taste like any plain old broccoli salad. I subbed craisins for raisins and left out the bacon. I should have gone with my gut and not doused the whole thing in mayo. A different dressing is very much in order....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States