Spring Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Made it exactly as written, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I would reduce the sugar to 1/3 cup, was a tad sweet for our taste, but Loved Loved Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This salad is Awesome! I prepared it as written & I can't think of a single thing I'd change. Thank You so much for a Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Loved this salad. Blanched the broccoli; used red onion; added orange zest to dressing. Not big changes. A lot of work but worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great salad. We made this at work and everyone contributed an ingredient. The flavors were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Big hit at Church Activity for Women. VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
03/07/14 Made this again today using shallot instead of green onion; clementines instead of grapes, and Craisins instead of raisins. Very good. I needed to use both the broccoli and the clementines. Seemed to be a good alternative for winter when grapes may or may not be all that flavorful...at least in Kansas! 04/30/13 Good salad; slightly different than the standard. I halved the recipe; used two cups of broccoli florets, which was plenty. Used all red grapes as green grapes haven't looked very good lately, including the price. And I used bacon bits (the real ones).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was SO GOOD!!!! Even my teen son who detests broccoli voluntarily went back for a second big helping. No better testament than that! Used cider vinegar since I didn't have white wine and it worked wonderfully. Used all red grapes since I didn't have green, and I think that worked well for color against all the other green veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Great combination of flavors. I prepared this the night before we served it. Blanched my broccoli florets in boiling water for a couple minutes then submerged broccoli in a bowl of ice water to stop the cooking process. Also subbed sunflower seeds for the almonds and didn't add them in until just prior to serving. I like this salad but feel that the simple dressing of mayo, vinegar and sugar was missing something that would have given this recipe 5 stars from me. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Delicious as always
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States