Spring Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Loved this salad. Blanched the broccoli; used red onion; added orange zest to dressing. Not big changes. A lot of work but worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great salad. We made this at work and everyone contributed an ingredient. The flavors were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Big hit at Church Activity for Women. VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
03/07/14 Made this again today using shallot instead of green onion; clementines instead of grapes, and Craisins instead of raisins. Very good. I needed to use both the broccoli and the clementines. Seemed to be a good alternative for winter when grapes may or may not be all that flavorful...at least in Kansas! 04/30/13 Good salad; slightly different than the standard. I halved the recipe; used two cups of broccoli florets, which was plenty. Used all red grapes as green grapes haven't looked very good lately, including the price. And I used bacon bits (the real ones).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was SO GOOD!!!! Even my teen son who detests broccoli voluntarily went back for a second big helping. No better testament than that! Used cider vinegar since I didn't have white wine and it worked wonderfully. Used all red grapes since I didn't have green, and I think that worked well for color against all the other green veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Great combination of flavors. I prepared this the night before we served it. Blanched my broccoli florets in boiling water for a couple minutes then submerged broccoli in a bowl of ice water to stop the cooking process. Also subbed sunflower seeds for the almonds and didn't add them in until just prior to serving. I like this salad but feel that the simple dressing of mayo, vinegar and sugar was missing something that would have given this recipe 5 stars from me. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Delicious as always
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great! I took this to a Christmas party and everyone loved it (even picky eatters!) I have given this recipe to many people already and plan to remake it myself for New Years eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This recipe is incredible! It is perfect for those who do not like broccoli but wished they could. I gobbled this stuff up, and even my husband who hates salad loved it! I replaced the raisins with dried cranberries, and I didn't use the vinegar with the dressing since I didn't have it on hand. I also used maple flavored bacon. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States