Spring Salad with Fennel and Orange Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I have never had a better salad, ever!! It was so delicious !! The only things I had to change were that I, being a fresh basil nut, couldn't stop at just ONE tablespoon! I think I put about a quarter cup! And I only had the thinly sliced almonds you find at Costco. Also I like my salad shaken up in a huge cake container so the dressing gets really well blended. That was such a great salad, I'm going to serve it at one of my holiday dinners. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
so fresh and AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Love the fennel and orange slices in this salad. I could eat this every day. Great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Didn't have salad greens, so used 10 oz snap peas & 10 oz green beans, but was true to all other ingredients. Amazing flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Absolutely EXCELLENT! I loved this salad. The dressing is perfect and the melange of fennel, lettuce, oranges work beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great! I substituted a few drops of stevia for the sugar in the dressing, and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPFSTAPF
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Good, needs some sugar in the dressing, and my onion was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Best salad ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I didn't change anything. Made it when son and wife came over for dinner. They loved it, as a matter of fact I'm making it again this week. Thanks chef4six for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States