Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Made these for New Years - and they were a HIT!!! the filling was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma_mootz3
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Wow - These are great, they were an instant hit with my family. I left out the mushrooms as we're not too keen on them, and had to use cabbage instead of bean sprouts. I used another persons idea about adding water chestnuts since I had some in my cupboard. Thank you so much for your lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiWi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
These were a little bland. I think with a little tweaking they could have more flavor. I would also use less noodles next time and more cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Leon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Dont know where I went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ced9879

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Love these rolls. I did make a few adjustments to taste like my favorite restaurant. Only used these ingredients. Spring roll wraps(couldn't get rice wraps), 2oz. rice sticks instead of vermicelli, 4 egg whites, 1lb. of fresh small shrimp chopped, cabbage cut into thin strips, shredded carrots, then added fish sauce, soy sauce, and garlic. Wrap and fry. To cook rice sticks before adding to mix, boil water, add rice sticks and boil a minute, turn off heat and let sit until tender. Also thai peanut sauce goes well with these. These are a favorite now and we don't have to go out to have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
this is a great recipe for appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
The kids couldn't stop eating them. I used a large bag of frozen oriental veggies, it was easier than fresh. I actually had to double the recipe the second time b/c they liked them so much. They were bragging to their friends that I had made homemade spring rolls. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I made them without seafood. I dont eat seafood. Even though many people think that seafood makes spring rolls what they are, they are delicious without it any way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I made these for my last office party and needless to say they thought I bought them at a restraunt. I added the Chinese five spice (1 1/2 tsp) to the meat while cooking and served with garlic soy sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisascooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Warning, these are addictive! Even with a few substitutions (our local grocery didn't have all the correct ingredients), these were the best spring rolls we have ever had. My husband couldn't stop eating them!! They were not as time intensive as I expected, and we were able to freeze half of them to eat at a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States