Spring Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Loved the omelet. Added cherry tomatoes and some garlic powder like others said and that sure did add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is delicious. Had no mushrooms, used red, green, orange and yellow peppers. Other than that, just 2 tablespoons of milk was exactly right for me. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I used two egg whites and one whole egg and 1% milk. I topped this omelette with a few halved cherry tomatoes, a tiny amount of extra sharp cheddar cheese and homemade salsa. This was a nice filling breakfast. I've always loved the combination of asparagus and eggs. Next time, I think I might add a clove of fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Yum! This was very tasty! I added cherry tomatoes cut into 4ths and some mixed cheddar/mozzarella cheese. I also added some basil and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I did not have asparagus on hand but I had a lot of fresh button mushrooms (sliced), green onions, chopped, fresh basil, and fresh roasted roma tomtatoes. I sauteed the veggies in a little olive oil first to cook the mushrooms down and also warm up the rest of the vegetables. To the egg mixture ( added salt and black pepper) I added just a little skim milk. I think 1/4 cup of milk to 2 eggs is a lot. I also used 4 eggs as I was feeding two hungry people. Once I added the eggs to the skillet I added the vegetables to the center. I lifted up the edges of the omelet and tilted the pan a little to let some of the uncooked egg flow underneath the omelet. Once the omelet set, I added parmesan cheese, flipped the omelet over in half and added more cheese. I topped it off with a fresh piece of basil. This is a nice breakfast and perfect way to start off my morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Made frittata style...used a carton of eggbeaters just eggwhites...red onion instead of green, fresh asparagus, red tomatoes, and yellow cherry tomatoes, also added some fresh chopped basil, pecorino romano, and 2% shredded mozzarella. Very nice and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was a wonderful use of ingredients! The milk makes the eggs have a creamy texture. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe was supposed to be for a 4H Foods meeting, but we ran out of time and didn't get to make it, so I made it with my own teenage daughters. Was very good, but definitely need to saute' the asparagus longer. We also added orange pepper to the sauteed veggies to add a little more color. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I precooked my veggies at night and then cooked a fold-over omelet in the morning. I used mushroom broth with eggs instead of milk. I agree with others that 1/4c milk is too much. Overall it's a nice lighter version of an omelet. I enjoyed plump juicy pieces of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great omelet! The milk is optional so I just added a little bit, about a Tbsp. I also added a bit of garlic, salt, pepper and some tomatoes for a little extra color and flavor. I used light Parmesan cheese which was a nice departure from the regular American or Cheddar cheeses. This was a really nice breakfast with whole grain toast and juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States