Spring Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Loved the omelet. Added cherry tomatoes and some garlic powder like others said and that sure did add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is delicious. Had no mushrooms, used red, green, orange and yellow peppers. Other than that, just 2 tablespoons of milk was exactly right for me. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I used two egg whites and one whole egg and 1% milk. I topped this omelette with a few halved cherry tomatoes, a tiny amount of extra sharp cheddar cheese and homemade salsa. This was a nice filling breakfast. I've always loved the combination of asparagus and eggs. Next time, I think I might add a clove of fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Yum! This was very tasty! I added cherry tomatoes cut into 4ths and some mixed cheddar/mozzarella cheese. I also added some basil and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I did not have asparagus on hand but I had a lot of fresh button mushrooms (sliced), green onions, chopped, fresh basil, and fresh roasted roma tomtatoes. I sauteed the veggies in a little olive oil first to cook the mushrooms down and also warm up the rest of the vegetables. To the egg mixture ( added salt and black pepper) I added just a little skim milk. I think 1/4 cup of milk to 2 eggs is a lot. I also used 4 eggs as I was feeding two hungry people. Once I added the eggs to the skillet I added the vegetables to the center. I lifted up the edges of the omelet and tilted the pan a little to let some of the uncooked egg flow underneath the omelet. Once the omelet set, I added parmesan cheese, flipped the omelet over in half and added more cheese. I topped it off with a fresh piece of basil. This is a nice breakfast and perfect way to start off my morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Made frittata style...used a carton of eggbeaters just eggwhites...red onion instead of green, fresh asparagus, red tomatoes, and yellow cherry tomatoes, also added some fresh chopped basil, pecorino romano, and 2% shredded mozzarella. Very nice and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was a wonderful use of ingredients! The milk makes the eggs have a creamy texture. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe was supposed to be for a 4H Foods meeting, but we ran out of time and didn't get to make it, so I made it with my own teenage daughters. Was very good, but definitely need to saute' the asparagus longer. We also added orange pepper to the sauteed veggies to add a little more color. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I precooked my veggies at night and then cooked a fold-over omelet in the morning. I used mushroom broth with eggs instead of milk. I agree with others that 1/4c milk is too much. Overall it's a nice lighter version of an omelet. I enjoyed plump juicy pieces of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great omelet! The milk is optional so I just added a little bit, about a Tbsp. I also added a bit of garlic, salt, pepper and some tomatoes for a little extra color and flavor. I used light Parmesan cheese which was a nice departure from the regular American or Cheddar cheeses. This was a really nice breakfast with whole grain toast and juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States