Spring Lime Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
These cookies are amazingly light and fluffy! I have not met any one who does not like them. Be careful when cooking them, they do not change color much. Thankfully, I have not managed to overcook them yet. For best results, let the glaze (lime juice and sugar) harden a little before storing the cookies. They stick together less, and the glaze is able to form a thin shell on top. One trick to apply the glaze is to dip the cookie into the glaze instead of dripping the glaze on the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
These cookies were such a surprise hit that half were gone before they were cool enough to apply the glaze. I made one batch lime and then other orange by substituting orange rind and juice accordingly. Great light (and somewhat fragile) cookie. I definitely will make these again! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
wonderful light cookies, bursting with flavor. served them at a tea and it is one of my most requested recipes. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
Just the right amount of tang. These are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Wonderful Flavor! My kids didn't like the "green things" (lime zest) Too bad, more for Mom! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I had to add at least an extra cup of flour, the dough was very sticky. Also I sifted all the dry ingredients. these cookies were very good and I will make them again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
so good! Fabulous lime flavor. Although the cookies stayed soft, they seemed to have less flavor the second day, so in the future I will make sure they get eaten the day I make them. Not too hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
i thought these cookies were excellent, bursting with lime flavor. someone described them to me as a sugar cookie with a kick. this recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I made these to serve on Cinco de Mayo along with a Sangria beverage for a girls night and was begged for the recipe!! I even had to promise to take some into work for one of the girls that couldn't make it. I used key lime juice as that is my preference over reg..They are perfect for anytime of the year. YUM !!! YUM !!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Excellent, very light and yummy springtime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States