Spring Lime Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
Just the right amount of tang. These are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Wonderful Flavor! My kids didn't like the "green things" (lime zest) Too bad, more for Mom! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
These cookies are amazingly light and fluffy! I have not met any one who does not like them. Be careful when cooking them, they do not change color much. Thankfully, I have not managed to overcook them yet. For best results, let the glaze (lime juice and sugar) harden a little before storing the cookies. They stick together less, and the glaze is able to form a thin shell on top. One trick to apply the glaze is to dip the cookie into the glaze instead of dripping the glaze on the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
i thought these cookies were excellent, bursting with lime flavor. someone described them to me as a sugar cookie with a kick. this recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I made these to serve on Cinco de Mayo along with a Sangria beverage for a girls night and was begged for the recipe!! I even had to promise to take some into work for one of the girls that couldn't make it. I used key lime juice as that is my preference over reg..They are perfect for anytime of the year. YUM !!! YUM !!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I had to add at least an extra cup of flour, the dough was very sticky. Also I sifted all the dry ingredients. these cookies were very good and I will make them again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
These cookies were such a surprise hit that half were gone before they were cool enough to apply the glaze. I made one batch lime and then other orange by substituting orange rind and juice accordingly. Great light (and somewhat fragile) cookie. I definitely will make these again! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
wonderful light cookies, bursting with flavor. served them at a tea and it is one of my most requested recipes. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
so good! Fabulous lime flavor. Although the cookies stayed soft, they seemed to have less flavor the second day, so in the future I will make sure they get eaten the day I make them. Not too hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Excellent, very light and yummy springtime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States