Spring Lime Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
One of my favorites....i add lime zest to make it more flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This cookie is awesome! Just the right amount of lime and so easy to make! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmeSue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Overall a fantastic base recipe for any citrus light cake-like cookies! Go wild! Lemon, orange, lime, and all the different types and extracts! I opted for a more wintery orange cookie. I used a Cara Cara orange for the juice and rind. Seemed like a mellowy orange flavor. My alterations, I reduced the sugar like always, this time to a 1/2 c, increased the zest to 1 T, increased the baking soda to 1/2 t, subbed 1/2 c wheat flour for a little texture, added 1/2 t salt. For the glaze, I increased the juice a tad, added 1 T zest to it as well. I don't know if my glaze was more runny or not, but I prefered a looser glaze. I used a spoon to apply the glaze, put about a teaspoon in the spoon, then slowly circled it around the top of the cookie, allowing the glaze to slightly slide off the spoon onto the top of the cookie, continually moving the spoon in a circular motion. Be sure to let the cookies cool first before you put it on otherwise, depending on your glaze consistency, it will slide right off. If you want your glaze to harden sooner, pop the cookies into the fridge for a few minutes right after you put the glaze on. Otherwise allow them to harden slighly, naturally on the counter (unless your kitchen is really hot or your house it). Go forth and BAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RantingsOfaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
well done! I have a lime tree and am always looking for ways to use them. This recipes is great.... perhaps to make them more "festive" add a few drops of green food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I had such a craving for something sweet recently. When I came across this recipe I knew that was EXACTLY what I wanted and boy, was I right! Just delicious! I will be making these again for sure... very soon in fact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I don't even use lime zest, just lime juice. I have used orange zest before and that was also great. They cookies are perfect, soft and cakey and refreshingly lime-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Really great lime flavour, the only change I made was to use Splenda in place of the sugar in the cookie (I used 1/3 cup Splena in place of 3/4 cup sugar), I fin Splenda has an unpleasant 'metallic' after-taste if you use the same ratio as what the recipe calls for and since Splenda is sweeter than sugar, I always use about a 1/3 of what is called for in a recipe, aside from that, the cookies are good, the dough is soft and needed to be refrigerated for about 20 minutes to make it easier to handle, I rolled the dough into balls about 1 1/4" in diameter and then baked. I used my convection feature in the oven (as I do with all my cookies) and this makes them take longer to be done, but you have to watch them or they do burn on the bottoms quickly. I made a glaze from lime juice and powdered sugar and this really sets off the cookie. Definitely will keep this recipe on hand! Thanks for a nice change in a cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
These were a great cake like cookie. Perfect amount of lime and sweetness once you add the glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackenziegrove

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
My boyfriend absolutely loved them! They were flavorful and soft. Next time I will grate the peel rather than strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States