Spring Lime Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These are sooo good and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Light, cakey...refreshing! Not something I normally look for (I prefer a chewy, chocolatey cookie) but I wanted to use up a couple limes I had on hand. They are pretty and a perfect summery treat to share with coworkers. I had some toasted coconut leftover from a different recipe, so I added a sprinkling of it to some of the cookies. What a beauty! I love the extra texture and flavor... these won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These were so light and really tasty. The glaze added that nice sweet/sour pop BUT like someone else posted it was super runny and never set and only made for soggy cookies. :( I was really bummed on that part. What a mess. Next time I will def bake them a bit longer so they aren't quite so so soft and try powdered sugar with the lime juice for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gbouliasmith
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I LOVE these cookies, not too sweet, they are amazing! Make sure you use fresh squeezed lime juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbouliasmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These were really yummy. I would call them Limonade cookies. I made increasing the lime juice by a teaspoon for the batter and used powdered sugar for the icing. Turned out awesome, except a little bit sticky to the touch, even after the glaze dried. These are soft cookies, won't brown much so watch them and do yourself a great big favor and buy parchment paper to bake on. They come off so easily. I had leftover limes (you'll only need two) so I prepped for the next time by zesting the rest and storing them in a tiny tupperware in the freezer and freezing the juice in an ice cube tray so I can pop out just what I need. Will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
A wonderfully sweet and tangy summertime dessert! Very easy to make; the quick prep and bake time allowed me to complete a batch before the heat of the summer day kicked it. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These cookies were light, refreshing, and attractive. The lime flavor was not too strong. I would make them again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahkim
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
So soft! Like muffin tops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Delicious! These turn out to be cake-like cookies with a fantastic zing! I added a little extra lime juice to enhance the lime flavor, but it was a matter of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
They were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States