Spring Lime Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Easy! light cakey cookie. Great lime taste. I made them for Christmas to mix it up a bit. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I baked these for my special Christmas tins to give out for special people. They were awful. No taste of lime, no zest, They were a dull plain sugar like cookie. Texture was okay. But everything else was blah. Lime extract might have been better. We all were very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Wonderful delicate cookies with a light lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These were excellent and described accurately. Very light and full of lime flavour. Loved them, so did my husband. They are all gone except the few I hid in the freezer. Shhhh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great simple cookie. I followed some other reviews and put the dough in the fridge for about an hour before I baked them. They came out great. This is one recipe I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beach Haven, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My little boy and I decided to spend the morning baking and this is what he chose. These were very good, the glaze gave these nice cake-like cookies a bit of zing. Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Although I had to double the glaze for all 24, it still is a great recipe; a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I made these for a tea party with friends, and they loved them! People were actually raving about these cookies after the party, maybe because the lime flavor is so unique in cookies. I would definitely make them again. One tip: use powdered sugar for the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These cookies came out great! I made them for a picnic with some friends that got rained out so I brought them into work the next day. They got rave reviews! One thing I noticed is that the glaze (used regular sugar) on top did not create as much of a hardened crust as I would have thought. Just made them slightly sticky ontop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Excellent cookies! Soft, fluffy, and bursting with fresh lime flavor! These were easy to put together. The dough was soft and slightly sticky but dropped them by rounded spoonsful onto an ungreased baking sheet. They form a nice circular shape while baking up-all in 8 minutes. They are very pretty and I could see the fresh zested lime specks throughout the cookies. I used the sugar and lime glaze to brush over the cookies when they were cooled. I also added a neon green tint color to make it pop a little more. They tastes so fresh and light. I love the buttery flavors as well. The ingredients, measurements, baking time and servings were spot on! I had 24 delicious perfect tea cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States