Spring Lime Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
They definitely weren't as lime-ey as I predicted them to be. The cookies just tasted like butter cookies, which were fine, but they weren't lime cookies. I don't know, maybe I didn't put enough lime zest...? :) and the "glaze" was awkward. It was the consistency of a dry-ish lip scrub, and I don't think it was supposed to be like that. Anyway, the cookie was alright...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Amazing cookies!!! The sweetness is counterbalanced by the lime glaze. I don't even like cookies but I like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made these cookies and we enjoyed them very much. I did not change anything. They're great just as per recipe. Will be making again. Thanks. I am always looking for new cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Totally awesome soft cookies. I was making a heavy, spicy meal and just wanted a light bite of something fresh for dessert. I stumbled over these cookies and decided to give them a try. I read earlier reviews and used half milk/half whipping cream. I used two TABLESPOONS of lime juice in the batter. On a whim, to add some texture, I added a half cup finely chopped, toasted pecans. I chilled the dough before dropping teaspoonfuls onto parchment papered cookie sheets. A 10 minute cook time was perfect. I added 1 tablespoon of cream cheese to the lime juice and powdered sugar glaze to give it some body. The taste was great but the consistency was just too thin. Next time I am going to try using a light lime flavored icing. These were still a hit for a fresh, light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Omg these are the bomb! I couldn't get any limes, so I used lemons and they turned out great! The lemon syrup/glaze made it even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These cookies are lovely! I was surprised to discover I had no all purpose flour, so I used whole wheat, and everyone loved them anyway! I gave them 4/5 since in the photo they seem perfectly formed, while in fact they turn out lumpy - my children were reluctant to try them because they looked like 'mini fish cakes'. I don't think this was a result of the whole wheat flour. They do have a wonderful texture and taste, and I can't wait to try them with the proper flour! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Amazing! Light and delicious...and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
The cookie was very bland and not very stable. It said it would burst with lime flavor, but the flavor was very small and it only came from the glaze. The glaze tasted good, but never settled on the cookie and made the cookie slightly soggy. The only good part of this cookie was the flavor of the glaze, which was very good but the recipe didn't call for enough glaze so the cookies were very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
The cookies came out ok, but there wasn't very much citrus zing or strong flavor to them. I would enjoy more zip in them. Perhaps next time I will add more zest to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States