Spring Lime Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Awesome cookies!!! Best way to use up limes. Super easy to make. I did discover, however, that if you are using a baking stone.... it takes twice as long to cook! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Thank you- thank you- thank you!!!! I've been looking for these cookies for years! My grandma use to make these for me when I was a child and I remember eating these by the handfull with a glass of lemonade! They are just the same! PERFECT! Thank you so much for posting this one! Whole family is eating them right out of the oven! I'd give more stars if the sit would allow me! 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Perfect light refreshing cookie! MY family couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyBear25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Nice and spongey! I had limited ingredients and used the same substitutes as Emily DB (orange zest, and powdered sugar in the glaze). The results were a little sticky, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Needs the glaze for sure. I used the zest from the entire lime & I still don't think it is enough. My husband thought these were a 4, but agreed they needed the glaze (tried some without also). Don't know for sure if I'll make again because I want more lime taste. They do "stick" to the inside of your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
very good, very light, not too sweet - easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These had so much potential, but just didn't turn out the way I had hoped. I expected the cake consistency, by the lime flavor is subtle...as in not really there. I also had an issue with the glaze making the cookies almost soggy. If I make these again, I will add more lime juice/zest, and will use powdered sugar for the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Good recipe. My oven is very slow so I ended up baking the first batch for 18 minutes to get results like the picture. I found the first batch too soft and cake-like for my liking. I ended up baking the rest for 25-30 minutes and was happy with that consistency. The glaze was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cool_as_a_cucumber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Very pleased with these cookies. Because my oven cooks cool and I'm always nervous with "ungreased cookie sheets" I cooked mine for 10-12 minutes using a rubber mat on the cookie sheet. They turned out great! Also, as with most butter-cookies, remember to put small spoonfuls on the sheet. Too big and they spread quite far. Thanks for a light yummy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
These are really good. Not quite "limey"enough for me though. I will definitely make again and add more lime zest and juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States