Spring Lime Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
These cookies are AMAZINGLY!! They are soft and the lime isn't too powerful. I've made two batches now. I added some powdered sugar to the icing recipe, like the reviews suggested, because it was very soupy and helped thicken it. I also dipped the cookies into the icing like others suggested and it worked out beautifully. I received many compliments on these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
i like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe was a hit and miss. I gotten a little worried when it requested to mix milk and lime juice, which can curdle the milk. It made the egg mixture a little unpleasant but it gotten better when I added dry ingredients. I had to slightly alter the recipe by adding a little more lime, salt, and some lemon to lift the lime flavor a bit. After I baked it and cooled, the cookie was more of a cake texture. It was spongey and somewhat a little too soft. I had to bake it almost 10 minutes longer because it could fall apart easily. It was a lot better when I baked it longer. Then when I sampled a bite, it had a very thin crunch then a soft center. It was pleasant but it was missing something. I topped it which two coats of lime glaze. I replaced sugar with icing sugar just to give it a better consistency. The glaze is pretty much the important part of the recipe, can't really do without it. I feel this cookie was more of a 'melt-in-your-mouth margarita cookie'. I don't think I would make this cookie again because it took more time out of my hands than listed and I had to alter the recipe to make it better. The cookie was a little too light like a cake, as I prefer it to be a little more dense like a real cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Kraze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is a delightful cookie! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Govero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
These cookies were delicious. However, I omitted the lime glaze. I would definitely bakes these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
The lime glaze on top provided the only flavor for a cookie that otherwise lacked any distinguishing flavor. It's more a texture than a taste -- super soft and fluffy and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made these cookies for a family gathering, everyone really enjoyed them . The family said they were light and taste hard to just eat one . The only thing I changed to the recipe was on the glaze , I added powdered sugar instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
My whole family loved these. Without the glaze they are perfect for afternoon tea. With glaze they are more a desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Shapiro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My mom loved loved loved this recipe which is why it gets 4 stars instead of 3, but she thought there should be a stronger lime flavor. I thought the cookie was average. There was probably too much butter (I followed the recipe exactly, except for when making the glaze). I can't point out an exact reason but these cookies weren't amazing, and lacked a distinctive lime flavor However, when I made the glaze I was sooo surprised how good it was. I started out following the recipe but ended up adding a lot more sugar (I used powdered sugar) until the color was almost opaque white. The lime flavor was still there though. The glaze really completed the cookie, so if you are looking to cut calories do it somewhere on the cookie, not on the glaze. I don't have much experience with glaze so I wasn't sure if this one would harden but in the end it did, and I stacked them and wrapped them up for a bake sale. I think I would be okay to use granulated sugar instead of powdered since the sugar would dissolve anyways but I can't be sure since like I said I don't have much experience with glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Light, pillow-like cookies that were more like muffin tops. 10 min cooking time was perfect... Refrigerated dough for 30 min before baking. Used the sugar glaze listed in the recipe. Good way to use up leftover limes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States