Spring Delight Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Great salad, easily adaptable to what you have on hand and your own personal preferences. I like a good bite to my salad so I added red onion and I don't like mushrooms so I omitted them, but otherwise kept it as written. Good stuff, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I loosely followed the recipe for ease and to suit my tastes. I took the easy way out and didn't roast the peppers and I'm sure the salad would have been better if I had. I am neither a fan of alfalfa sprouts nor raspberry vinaigrette. That said, I omitted the sprouts and used a homemade lemon vinaigrette instead. This was light, colorful and refreshing; aptly named.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I love the mixture of greens but did not roast the red pepper, may try that next time. The Raspberry vinaigrette was nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I used an organic spring mix for this salad instead of romaine lettuce and sliced baby bella mushrooms. I made my own italian balsamic dressing to toss with this instead of raspberry vinaigrette (my family dosen't care for sweet dressings). I just LOVED the combination of vegetables in this salad--roasting the bell pepper was a stroke of genius. I think next time, I'll make two large roasted bell peppers for this salad instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I made a version of this recipe with what I had on hand and needed to use. I used yellow and orange bell peppers along with mixed greens and red leaf lettuce. I didn’t have time to roast the peppers, but just chopped them and threw them in. They added a nice crispy crunch to this salad, which I thought was a plus. I used grape tomatoes and skipped the alfalfa sprouts because I didn’t have any. I made a small batch of Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette, also from this site, for the raspberry vinaigrette. This had a nice mix of flavors and was very colorful! I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Great recipe. Instead of using plastic wrap, I used a brown paper bag. Let the pepper "sweat" in the bag for 10-15 minutes and the skin will peel right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Spring Delight Salad Haiku: "It IS delightful. Vibrant colors and textures. But still needs some crunch." I loved the easy elegance of this salad, and the only change that I made was to swap raspberry vinaigrette for balsamic vinaigrette. Otherwise, stayed true to the recipe and definitely enjoyed it, but I think next go-around, I'll need to add something w/ a little bite to it, like red onion, toasted walnuts, or cucumbers. But I have to say that I love any recipe that has alfalfa sprouts in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
A wonderful salad. I didn't do the pepper (cuz I was really short on time), and substituted for a few ingredients (like mushrooms), but that's the beauty of this colorful dish - you can add different things. I also put in a bit of seed and dried fruit mix. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States