Spring Cleaning Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
These cookies are awesome. They look like something you would buy in a bakery & they taste fantastic! Subbed half and half for the evaporated milk & subbed butter for the shortening (didn't have it). Beautiful, wonderful, tasty cookie that I was proud to share with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
These cookies were really good, but they flattened out so so much! We like our cookies to have more substance to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made these cookies for a potluck at work and they were a hit. Several people asked when I would bring them again! The cookies had great texture, nice and chewy. Substituted butter for shortening and 1% milk for evaporated milk. 13 minutes was perfect and the recipe made 5 dozen. I may try to decrease the amount of sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I just made these cookies pretty much as written (used regular milk), and they are very good! I will make these again. Dutchcook1949
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These are the best Chocolate Chip cookies I have ever made. Followed the recipe strictly but did use 50% whole wheat and 50% all purpose flour. Also used Crisco's butter flavored baking sticks for the shortening. Got lots of requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These are very good,used becel lactose free margaine,and almond milk,ran out of chocolate chips,used butterscotch chipsA little to sweet for me,next time i will cut back on the sugar.Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Nice, hearty cookies. Very delicious! I followed the recipe as is, and although I froze most of them for my cookie platters, I thought these were flavorful, very hearty, and not too sweet. Very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I wasn't too crazy about these cookies but everyone else loved them. I have had several request for the recipe. Nice way to use up all the "extras" in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Fantastic! Used all butter (not a fan of the artificial ingredients in shortening), one cup white/one cup whole wheat flour, and half & half instead of evaporated milk (just b/c I didn't have any EM). For my add-ins, I used what I had in the pantry - coconut, semi-sweet choc chips, white choc chips, rolled oats, and craisins (soaked in warm water for 15 min to plump them up before draining and adding). Hubs says they are addicting! Thanks for a great recipe to use up all the leftovers in the pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyLauraLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States