Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Just wanted to say that this biscotti is awesome. I subsitute almonds instead of pistachios and it turns out just fine. Everyone that I have made this for absolutely loves it. Thanks a bunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Fabulous! This is definitely a keeper. I drizzled the pieces with melted white chocolate. They looked and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I couldn't even wait for these to come out of the oven to write this review! Awesome! (I started munching the ends when slicing. So good they almost didn't make it back in the oven!) I agree that the dough was sticky, but not as bad as some I've worked with, and a lumpy loaf still bakes up pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekOphile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Really good with a great flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, but I do have to agree, the dough was really sticky and hard to handle. I will make these again and maybe add/omit things and experiment. Gave them in gift baskets for christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These are delicious! The orange rind really adds so much wonderful flavor, so don't omit it. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used pecans instead of pistachios, and didn't add quite as much as the recipe called for. Great recipe, very easy to make even for someone like me (a non-baker), and plus this is the first time I made biscotti. Thank you Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is by far the best biscotti I have ever had. It is so delicious and I love the combination of the fruit and nuts. I also dipped one end in white chocolate and sprinkled that with red and green sugar sprinkles. So beautiful and festive for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimee613

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Excellent recipe. Very versitile. I use it in many ways, with anise seed and extract, or just almonds and almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melantha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I make these with the white chocolate chips in the biscotti, and also with melted white chocolate drizzled over them. These biscotti get raves every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Absolutely incredible! I was actually looking for a new cookie recipe, and these were wonderfully different. My husband does not like sweets, and loves these. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
First time I have ever made biscotti and what a great recipe! I ommitted the cranberry, used about 4 oz of white choc chips and when done drizzled them with regular melted chocolate chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States