Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I made it exactly as the recipe called for, and it was perfect: delicious and beautiful. I don't think I'd change a thing. Thanks Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
I guess I just don't appreciate any biscotti other than good old chocolate-dipped almond biscotti.....these were a lot of work and turned out beautifully but just didn't get eaten.....I really am the odd one out on this one....but for me, they really were disappointing.....can't win em all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYNE04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This is my first time making Biscotti and they turned out awesome!! I didn't have pistachio or any other kinds of nuts so I didn't put any and they are still absolutely delicious. I added some chopped dried apricots and dipped one flat side in chocolate. Will definitely make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Great. I used orange flavored craisins and almonds. Will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Excellent biscotti. I did make a few small changes. I cut the sugar down to 2/3 cup. I mixed the sugar with the dry ingrediants (flour, salt, baking powder), rather than the egg-butter mixture. It makes for a crisper biscotti, more delicate biscotti. I also added a touch of orange extract, zest of one lemon (instead of orange zest), and juice from 1/2 lemon with the egg-butter mix. I upped the cranberries to 3/4 cup, dropped the pistachios (didn't have enough) to 1/2 cup, added 1/2 cup of pecans to make up for the pistachios. It was delicious this way...so good same way as the original
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Amazing Biscotti! I did change the recipe slightly: I used Splenda instead of sugar, added a cup of unsalted and chopped almonds instead of pistachios, and just used 2tsp of vanilla instead of orange extract. Also, I used some leftover white cholocate to dip the bottoms of the biscotti, which gave it a real gourmet touch! Everyone loved these, and they were remarkably easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Awesome biscotti! The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
Fantastic recipe! A huge hit with my friends who are always asking me to bake biscotti for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCBARTKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This is the best biscotti recipe I have! I've gotten nothing but RAVE reviews from everyone who has tasted these. I have not used the orange zest any time I've made them (not a huge cranberry-orange fan) and they still come out amazingly! My hints: let the dough chill for a little longer; don't handle it too much when forming it; in the second baking, I bake for 8 minutes then flip them and bake for 8 more and they're perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Very good! I used dried cherries instead of cranberries and they came out wonderful. I also added a little more orange zest than the recipe required because I really like the brightness it adds to the flavor. Will definitely be making again ... and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States