Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I brought these to my sister's baby shower 9 months ago and I still get request for them. They were a hit with my friends and family. I highly suggest them. If I could give it more stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Excellent recipe! Everyone loved it! Highly recommend! Nice blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This is a delicious biscotti, goes especially well with chai tea. I left out the nuts and added extra cranberries and chopped crystalized ginger instead, and I used a Lindt white chocolate with coconut bar. I also used fiori di sicilia extract (which is an orange/vanilla extract, think creamsicle..from the Baker's catalog). I couldn't stop eating them...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNIE44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe! Because I was making them for me, I made some alterations though. First, I omitted the butter and used a six ounce container of no sugar yogurt. The eggs became 1/2 cup eggbeaters. I used a cup of carob chips, 1/2 cup raisins, and 1/4 cup almond slivers. I also cut the sugar to 1/4 cup brown sugar (I hate sweet stuff). Despite this, they came well. The dough was sticky, but I didn't bother refrigerating it (it also could have been from the changes I made). My batch came out to 22 large biscotti, very good with hazelnut coffee. Thanks so much for this one! My cat likes them too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
great - not exact crunch like a biscotti, and I couldn't detect the white chocolate, but it didn't matter much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
MMMMM! I used dried cranberries and almonds instead of pistachios. I also used half a package of white chocolate chips instead of shaved chocolate. These are really good, with or without coffee or tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I tried this recipe last year as a Christmas gift for my friends and family - and already I've been asked by many of them if they are going to get it again this year! The only thing I did different was to dip the bottom in melted white chocolate - and it was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
These should be called ANYTIME biscotti, not Spring biscotti! I made them EXACTLY as the recipe states -- my first experience with biscotti -- and even my food snob Italian hubby liked them! So much so that I'll have to make more for the gift baskets we give every year. The biscottis have a nice fresh flavor -- you can taste the orange and cranberry nicely and the pistachio gives it a nice nutty crunch on top of the crunchines of the biscotti. I have nothing but good things to say about this one. If you like cranberry nut bread, you'll be over the moon about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Barrington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Wonderful Biscotti's!! I am an avid biscotti eater and these were great and easy to make. I like to put chocolate on the bottom of my cookies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serving_Him

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I have never made biscotti before and this was a great recipe! The instructions were easy to follow and it turned out to be the tastiest biscotti I've ever had, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States