Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was my first time making biscotti. It turned out quite well, but I made it with snipped apricot pieces instead of cranberries (impossible to get where I live). The biggest problem was the stickiness when forming the 'loaves', even though the dough was chilled, and the fact that the loaves split down the middle when baking, which made them harder to cut. But as a first experience, this was a good recipe to start on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I left out the dried cranberries totally and drizzled them with white chocolate. They were magnificent!! The entire batch disappeared in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
GREAT THIS TURNED OUT PERFECT. COOKED FOR 20 MINUTES THE FIRST TIME THEN 6 ON EACH SIDE THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Great recipe, delicious biscotti. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I don't really like biscotti, but these are great. The texture is perfect. Crispy but not too dense. Good flavor as well. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was my first time trying to make biscotti and it turned out fantastic!! It was so easy to make, wasn't fussy at all and very easy to clean up. I didn't have any pistachio nuts, so i subsituted it with walnuts and almonds.. turned out perfect. Will definitely try pistachios next time.. and yes this recipe is a definite keeper.. although i'll proably add a little less sugar.. only because my mum doesn't like such sweet stuff.. but for anyone else.. just follow the recipe and you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
The best ever and so simple to make. It was my frist time making Biscotti, and I will use this recipe from now on. Next time will dip the ends in melted white chocolate. Oh and i used almonds. it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
very easy to make, it did take longer than 30 minutes for the dough to chill for me...maybe I did something wrong? Anyway, I used orange flavoured dried cranberries from Ocean Spray, that really added flavour, I also used tangerine rind instead of orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I really like biscotti but have never made it before. This recipe was great! I was surprised at how easy it was, and how great it came out! I like that it isn't rock hard like most biscotti. The only change I made to the recipe was to use dark chocolate instead of white (family preference). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Loved the pistachios, and the cookies make a colorful addition to a coffe-themed gift basket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIESIMAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States