Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Absolutely incredible! I was actually looking for a new cookie recipe, and these were wonderfully different. My husband does not like sweets, and loves these. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
First time I have ever made biscotti and what a great recipe! I ommitted the cranberry, used about 4 oz of white choc chips and when done drizzled them with regular melted chocolate chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Great taste; unique because of the orange. I used orange flavored craisins and pecan pieces. I think it's better with a little white chocolate drizzled on top. For crunchier biscotti, seperate after cutting and bake an additional 6-10 minutes. Use parchment paper! It turns out much better; it's worth the price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
My first attempt at homemade biscotti! These are terrific, very adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Great recipe. This biscotti is easy to make and has a wonderful mix of sweet and salty ingredients! I made it once for work and have had many requests for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I love this biscotti recipe. It is amazing wether you follow it word for word, or put in some of your own touch! I personally add 1 cup of ground almonds and a pinch of cinnamon. The ground up almonds give it a great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was good. I used a little less pistachios and a little more cranberries. I also used lime zest because i didnt have any oranges. >_> Good, though. Ill make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This recipe was fabulous. I substituted pecans for the pistachios. These didn't last long in our house, but they were just as good a few days later. I chilled the dough for a bit longer and had no problems with it being sticky at all. These were just perfect for dessert and breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
this recipe was so easy and delicious. i would definitely do this again. i like to gather all my recipes at christonium.com at the culinary review. i will put my revised version up there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States