Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Great recipe. My mother expected not to like it and she's eaten about half the batch by herself. The orange, pistacios, cranberries, and white chocolate work great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
I made the biscotti - without the white chocolate (forgot to buy some...) and everyone who has tasted it has asked me for the recipe! It's fabulous! Thanks, Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
These are so good! I substituted almonds for the pistachios. Even my husband likes them and he is usually a chocolate chip snob! I think they would be great at a tea party. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
Excellent. Goes great with coffee, hot chocolate, ice cream....I used almonds instead - still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
This biscotti has a great contrast in flavors between the cranberries, white chocolate, pistachios and orange zest. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This is the first time I have tried a biscotti recipe. It was very easy and so very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Love this combination. Added drizzled white chocolate for gift biscotti. Found that an electric knife cuts the half-baked biscotti like butter, eliminating all crumbling. Baked mine a bit longer as I like "dunkers."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
These are delicious! At first I thought the amount of butter was way too little, but after chilling, you end up with a wonderful (not sticky at all) dough. This is a great combination of flavors. I think I'll use this recipe as my basic biscotti recipe and begin experimenting with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
This was wonderful! It made the whole house smell good I wanted to eat the batter before I could bake it! I dipped one side in melted white chocolate and gave it as presents. I've already had 5 requests for the recipe. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
Just superb! I made these with macadamia nuts instead of pistachios, and they are too good! Perfect with a cup of tea. I’m not sure I like the orange flavor with coffee as much. Also, a very impressive looking cookie to give as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHICAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States