Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
superb! Changed only a few add-ons. Sub'd a couple of chopped chunks of chocolate, chopped & toasted almonds for the white choc & pistachio nuts. Didn't use cranberries. Baked for nearly 25 vs. 15 minutes to get them nicely crispy. BTW, they will crisp after cooling so just look for a light brown edge which will make it perfect for coffee dunking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liza
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe was very good and very adaptable. Instead of pistachios, I used toasted whole almonds and instead of cranberries, I used chopped dried apricots. I kept the orange zest in, and they are lovely. I did not need to out the dough in the fridge before shaping the logs, but I did lightly dust the dough with some flour. I put them straight into the oven from there. They did take longer to toast than specified, but ovens can vary. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Delicious and not too dry. I added chopped dried blueberries as well and substituted almonds and they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe! My first attempt at making biscotti. They came out perfect. I followed the recipe exactly except for the nuts. I used almonds instead of pistaschios. (Couldn't find shelled pistaschios). You can't go wrong with this one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYVIV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These are AMAZING! Decided to try these to give as gifts for the holidays. Didn't use cranberries or pistachios, but instead used chopped almonds and coconut. I also used extra orange zest and the juice of one orange. As almost everyone receiving them is a tea drinker, these will be PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Wow. So good. I'm a much better cook than baker, and these still turned out fabulous - I felt very old-school grandma making these. I kept the recipe the same except I used fresh, chopped cranberries, dark chocolate, and walnuts (that's all I had around so I had to improvise). It was a yummy combo. Next time I might spread some melted chocolate on the bottom of the cookies to harden, or drizzle it on top. Amazing dunked in coffee. This is such a great base recipe, just like others said, and really easy to modify to your tastes. I'm definitely making a few batches to spread the love this Thanksgiving. Thanks for a great recipe, Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryanneA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by jfeerst
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Loved this recipe! I swapped sliced almonds for the pistachios due to price and texture preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This biscotti is fantastic! So easy to make and really comes out delicious. My husband is not much of a sweets guy but he LOVES these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARTheys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Fabulous as is. I questioned the amount of pistachios, but I used a full 1 1/4 cups, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Really good I used as written for one batch and made the base recipe with substitutions cherry and almond for the second batch. Will definitely use the base for all my biscotti creations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States