Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Delicious! Amazing! Loved this recipe!!! I added walnuts instead of pistachios and the combination was just perfect! My only issue was that it crumbled when I cut into it. I may let it cool longer next time. MUST TRY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
It crumbled apart a little, AND i even spaced them thicker. They were so good though, i kept eating them throughout the day, and husband disappointed when gone in the AM! im wondering why it wasnt crunchy, enough quite............... and why it crumbled............ half of them were well, i'd just say though they were a little bit like a muffin consistency just a bit but i think the next day they hardened up a bit. I'm giving 5 stars even though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AaRriiaaNnaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I have never written a review before, but just had to this time! These were just what i had been craving. Very easy to make and Super Delicious. No need to change anything they are perfect just the way it is written. I am sitting here munching on one as i write this. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These were amazing! Very easy to make and everyone raved about them. I left out the pistachios and they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LovesBoma
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These are the best! I've tried some other recipes, but found I like the texture of these the best. They are not overly crunchy, just right. After the second round of baking, wait for the biscotti to cool completely, and you will know how hard they really are...they harden a bit once they cool, so be careful how long you bake for. I added orange extract as well as zest to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
yummmy... these are amazing I even added a dash of cinnamon to the batter, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is one of the best biscotti recipes I have ever made. The orange zest really adds that springtime flavor. I love the texture and how all the flavors combine. The only downfall was that I had to add 3/4 cup more flour because my dough was very sticky. Other then that, it was perfect! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyMarinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Great basic recipe to add to if desired. I happened to have messed up brownies and used those as the chocolate . Preferred almonds and only had a lemon instead of an orange. All were good. Buying an orange to make more tomorrow. Lots more brownies available. Bake sale coming up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolTyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
These were wonderful! I couldn't taste the white chocolate at all, so I think I will double it next time. If you want them to look like real biscottis and not round blobs, be sure and chill the dough for several hours before slicing. If the dough is somewhat room temperature, it doesn't hold the shape after you slice it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I had some trouble with them crumbling after the first bake when trying to slice them. But I think they may have been too soft & the shape not quite flat enough. Anyway squished them back into shape & baked again. Turned out good in the end and tasted great. My first attempt at Biscotti so will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States