Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
my mum loves this recipe.it's tastes rally nice plus it's really easy to bake.but remember to bake it according to the timing given or it wouldn't turn out that nice.it's a nice change from the usual biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
These were Delicious! I never made Biscotti before so I decided to try it, very easy! I left the dough to chill for an hour, the mixture wasn't sticky but you have to work fast to mold it and put it on the baking pan. My husband and sister loved them! Definately making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I posted this recipe almost 5 years ago. I am so glad so many people have tried it. One thing you can tell from the reviews is this recipe is infinately changable. Use what you have, why go to the store. I am going to make a batch right now, with almonds cause that's what I got. Elizabeth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Lampman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This recipe is easy to make and delicious. I have to make it every week because my friends and I love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
A disappointment...batter was not sticky, just the opposite. Only subsitution was splenda for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
These were sooo good. Not too sweet and a nice complexity of flavors. I made some substutions: whole wheat flour in place of white, and 1/4 cup of brown sugar plus 1/2 cup Splenda in place of the white sugar. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of crushed anise seed. Definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I thought they were great. Never made biscotti before, so I was pleasantly surprised. I substituted fat-free egg product (like Egg Beaters) for the eggs, and there wasn't any egg smell or taste. Used only about half the recommended pistachios, as that's all I had, and that was plenty. They are very pretty, so make a nice gift for the Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
These were delicious. I substituted slivered almonds and I liked them in it. The only thing I noticed is that the final product had hints of egg - sometimes quite strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This is nowhere near as good as the cranberry-pistachio biscotti recipe on this site. Can't even taste the white chocolate so why add the calories??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Never made biscotti before and this was easy and fantastic. I recommend soaking the cranberries in grand manier overnight for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMKHERM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States