Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I finally am getting around to ratin this recipe even thought I've made it at least 6 times now. This has become a staple for me to take home when I visit family. They love it and request it every trip. I have made just as written and I have used dried cherries in place of the cranberries. I like the dried cherries better but both are good. I have had a little trouble with the dough being a little wet. I ususally add a little more flour and shape the loafs right on the baking sheet to help with the wetness of the dough. Thanks for a great recipe and a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Not to be a stick in the mud, but these were SO pistachio-y. The cranberries and white chocolate were overwhelmed by the pistachios. Also, as another reviewer noted, the loaves did split a little while baking, and did not cut very well (crumbly). I followed the recipe EXACTLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This is the best biscotti I have ever tasted. If you love a perfect dunking cookie this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
very good biscotti! i didn't have any oranges, so i used lemon zest (i tripled the amount of zest). i also left out the white chocolate and dipped the finished biscotti in melted white chocolate. i replaced the pistachios with pecans. i put the dough in a 9x13 pan because i didn't want to mess with shaping it. i love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was my first time making biscotti. It turned out quite well, but I made it with snipped apricot pieces instead of cranberries (impossible to get where I live). The biggest problem was the stickiness when forming the 'loaves', even though the dough was chilled, and the fact that the loaves split down the middle when baking, which made them harder to cut. But as a first experience, this was a good recipe to start on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I left out the dried cranberries totally and drizzled them with white chocolate. They were magnificent!! The entire batch disappeared in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
GREAT THIS TURNED OUT PERFECT. COOKED FOR 20 MINUTES THE FIRST TIME THEN 6 ON EACH SIDE THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Great recipe, delicious biscotti. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I don't really like biscotti, but these are great. The texture is perfect. Crispy but not too dense. Good flavor as well. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was my first time trying to make biscotti and it turned out fantastic!! It was so easy to make, wasn't fussy at all and very easy to clean up. I didn't have any pistachio nuts, so i subsituted it with walnuts and almonds.. turned out perfect. Will definitely try pistachios next time.. and yes this recipe is a definite keeper.. although i'll proably add a little less sugar.. only because my mum doesn't like such sweet stuff.. but for anyone else.. just follow the recipe and you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States